The ALL.INclusive consulting agency for your e-business

E-Community

The e-community stands for the meeting of different individuals to a group, which are in a certain relationship to each other. The motivation for this can come from the social or professional background.

The focus is always on social interaction and thus the exchange of self-generated information that is either content-related or person-related (so-called user-generated content). Accordingly, individuals have common attachments in terms of interests, goals, or activities, and at least temporarily visit a common place.

An e-community relies on modern information and communication technologies in order to bridge the spatial distance or time gap. The possibilities regarding the form and the content of the communication are more or less limitless.

As an electronic contact network, the e-community serves its members in two main ways: On the one hand, the exchange of information and communication between already known but also unknown participants is to be supported; on the other hand, the resulting network of relationships between the participants is to be managed and maintained using electronic functions can.

Die ALL.INklusiv Beratungs­­agentur für Ihr E-Business

E-Community

Die E-Community steht für die Zusammenkunft verschiedener Individuen zu einer Gruppe, die in einer bestimmten Beziehung zueinander stehen. Die Motivation hierzu kann aus dem sozialen oder beruflichen Hintergrund kommen.

Im Mittelpunkt steht dabei immer die soziale Interaktion und damit der Austausch selbst geschaffener entweder inhaltlich oder personenbezogener Informationen (sog. User-generated Content). Entsprechend weisen die Individuen gemeinsame Bindungen in Hinblick auf Interessen, Ziele oder Aktivitäten auf und besuchen zumindest zeitweise einen gemeinsamen Ort.

Bei einer E-Community wird hierbei auf moderne Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien gesetzt, um so auch die räumliche Distanz oder zeitliche Diskrepanz zu überbrücken. Die Möglichkeiten hinsichtlich der Form und des Inhalts der Kommunikation sind dabei mehr oder weniger grenzenlos.

Als elektronisches Kontaktnetzwerk dient die E-Community ihren Mitgliedern insbesondere in zweierlei Richtung: Zum einen soll der Informations- und Kommunikationsaustausch zwischen bereits einander bekannten aber auch unbekannten Teilnehmern unterstützt werden, zum anderen soll das entstehende Beziehungsgeflecht zwischen den Teilnehmern mithilfe elektronischer Funktionen verwaltet und gepflegt werden können.